Month: July 2019

The Time Travelers’ Bundle

I am very excited to announce that the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America selected Imposter Messiah as part of their new Time Travelers’ Bundle.

This is the first time that the SFWA opened the doors to non-members to submit their books for inclusion, and I am honored to have been chosen to participate in this excellent collection of books. As many of your are aware Imposter Messiah is my first book and the first in a series, so to be selected on my first outing is quite the thrill. By now, I am sure, you are thinking to yourself that this is all well and good, but what you waiting for. Let us at those sweet, sweet eBooks. So without further ado here is the official information:


A Matter of Time Bundle – Curated by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America

What better way to forget about the present than by exploring the past and future? Ever since H.G. Wells turned the dials on his famous machine, time travel has been a staple of science fiction, and the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America’s A Matter of Time StoryBundle continues this rich tradition by presenting fourteen temporally vibrant novels by both bestselling authors and rising stars.

SFWA is an organization dedicated to promoting and supporting science fiction and fantasy writers in the United States and elsewhere. The A Matter of Time bundle was curated by SFWA members to showcase the incredible range of thought-provoking stories that can be explored through the conceit of time travel, from adventures in the distant past to the far future.

And the bundle also includes Blue Apocalypse, the first book in a new series by New York Times bestselling author Craig Martelle, Time Trap by USA Today Bestselling author Jill Cooper, and Nairobi Jack by Monique Martin, among many others. The A Matter of Time bundle will run for three weeks only. This is a terrific way to sample a wide variety of stories and discover great new writers!

For StoryBundle, you decide what price you want to pay. For $5 (or more, if you’re feeling generous), you’ll get the basic bundle of five books in any ebook format—WORLDWIDE.

  • Jurassic Jail – Time Wars Book 1 by William Alan Webb
  • Einstein’s Secret by Irving Belateche
  • Jaydium by Deborah J. Ross
  • Blue Apocalypse – End Days Book 1 by E.E. Isherwood and Craig Martelle
  • Marking Time – Immortal Descendants Book 1 by April White

If you pay at least the bonus price of just $15, you get all five of the regular books, plus NINE more!

  •             The Continuum by Wendy Nikel
  •             The Syndicate – Timewaves Series Book 1 by Sophie Davis
  •             The Redemption of Michael Hollister by Shawn Inmon
  •             The Lights of Time by Paul Ian Cross
  •             Nairobi Jack by Monique Martin
  •             Imposter Messiah by M.W. Davis
  •             Time Trap by Jill Cooper
  •             Supernova – The Commons Book 1 by Jessica Marting
  •             Millennium Crash by James Litherland

This bundle is available only for a limited time via It allows easy reading on computers, smartphones, and tablets as well as Kindle and other ereaders via file transfer, email, and other methods. You get multiple DRM-free formats (.epub and .mobi) for all books!

It’s also super easy to give the gift of reading with StoryBundle, thanks to our gift cards – which allow you to send someone a code that they can redeem for any future StoryBundle bundle – and timed delivery, which allows you to control exactly when your recipient will get the gift of StoryBundle.

Why StoryBundle? Here are just a few benefits StoryBundle provides.

            Get quality reads: We’ve chosen works from excellent authors to bundle together in one convenient package.

            Pay what you want (minimum $5): You decide how much these fantastic books are worth. If you can only spare a little, that’s fine! You’ll still get access to a batch of exceptional titles.

            Support authors who support DRM-free books: StoryBundle is a platform for authors to get exposure for their works, both for the titles featured in the bundle and for the rest of their catalog. Supporting authors who let you read their books on any device you want—restriction free—will show everyone there’s nothing wrong with ditching DRM.

            Give to worthy causes: Bundle buyers have a chance to donate a portion of their proceeds to The Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America!

            Receive extra books: If you beat the bonus price, you’ll get the bonus books!

StoryBundle was created to give a platform for independent authors to showcase their work, and a source of quality titles for thirsty readers. StoryBundle works with authors to create bundles of ebooks that can be purchased by readers at their desired price. Before starting StoryBundle, Founder Jason Chen covered technology and software as an editor for and

For more information, visit our website at, tweet us at @storybundle and like us on Facebook.

ONLE Book 2, Minecraft, and Writer’s Block.

Camelot: ONLE a Minecraft Story

I have been playing Minecraft off and on for almost a decade now. I have always enjoyed the lego-esque creativity it offers, the hours of shared time playing with my kids, and the fact that it is just a good game.

So recently, between my day job and a case of not being exactly sure what my characters are going to do next, I have been in a holding pattern on writing the next part of book 2.

I decided to help me realize what needed to happen next in the book, I needed to stop thinking about it. So, I dove back into Minecraft. Playing in the most recently released version I realized that they had added quite a bit in the last couple releases that could aid in it being a story telling device.

With that in mind I decided to try and tell a new ONLE story with Minecraft. What resulted was Camelot: ONLE a Minecraft Story. The stories stars you as a rookie ARC agent sent on a mission to recover artifacts related to King Arthur, including the legendary Excalibur. You travel from the Neg Point to Viking Norway, Mongolia, and of course, Camelot. Those who complete the missions will receive a link to a special preview of the next book. Working title Roanoke: It’s ONLE book two.

You can download a copy of the Minecraft story at